Home Forums General Discussion Confused

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Laohu 1 month, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

mrhayden
    Participant

Interesting place?

• This topic was modified 2 months, 1 week ago by  mrhayden.
    • This topic was modified 2 months, 1 week ago by  mrhayden.

mrhayden
    Participant

G’day
    I grew up in Australia and are Anglo, but where I grew up is an Asian enclave and my school was approx. 98% Asian. This is where I started developing an attraction to Asian women as a teen (there were no white girls), however I have always been mindful of the privileges of being Western. I went to an overwhelmingly Asian university where I become conservative politically and later when I graduated was required by my employer to work in China. I was surrounded by Asian women and I suppose my attraction naturally deepened with no other women around. It has since become worse with the growth of white male Asian female niche websites popping up everywhere. The problem is I’m proud to be Anglo and feel I would be betraying that by getting with an Asian woman. I’m actually rather good looking and could easily get an Asian gf and have been given numbers and asked out by them in the past, but always declined due to a feeling I would be just betraying my identity and contributing to the demographic decline if I did. As such I’m in a weird place where I’m attracted to Asian women, but can’t due to my ideals. I’m kind of religious so don’t like the idea of one night. Any others in a similar predicament?

• This reply was modified 2 months, 1 week ago by  mrhayden.
    • This reply was modified 2 months, 1 week ago by  mrhayden.

mrhayden
    Participant

I want to apologize if I sound racist, but it’s just the way I feel.

Laohu
    Participant